Approach

Philosophy

MEUNE creates exceptional pieces that tell you a story, carrying messages of hope and deep reflections about our place in the world.

Through its creations and their meaning, MEUNE invites us to take a moment and reflect on the most essential questions we all have as human beings.

MEUNE is above all a journey, a message, a practice and a way of life. A strong cultural, craft and heritage anchorage leads our responsible approach of circular economy and solidarity, by valuing the ancestral Andean and French know-how.

Upcycling

On the one hand, MEUNE uses dead stock fabrics, end-of-life materials or finished garments as a basis for adapting them to create new products that are different from their former appearance: a method commonly referred to as “upcycling”. 

Upcycling fashion is fundamental to our ethos. It marks our determined commitment to circularity in the fashion industry's networks, encompassing the sourcing of fabrics, the design process and the production of our exceptional collections in the heart of Paris.

Ancestral Crafts

MEUNE also works with indigenous peoples in South America to promote and enhance their culture and ancestral knowledge of handicraft weaving. The designer, Nahir Sarsur, travels twice a year to Argentina to visit her family and dedicates part of her trip to meeting weavers from indigenous communities who wish to collaborate with MEUNE.

Nahir thus co-creates with these women the pieces that will later sublimate his creations. MEUNE respects this collaboration and does not negotiate with the craftswomen and accepts unconditionally the value and production time they propose for their work.

Démarche

Philosophie

MEUNE crée des pièces d'exception qui racontent une histoire, porteuses des messages d'espoir ainsi que des réflexions profondes sur notre place dans le monde.

À travers ses créations et leur sens, MEUNE nous invite à prendre le temps de nous poser les questions les plus essentielles en tant qu'êtres humains.

MEUNE est avant tout un voyage, un message, une pratique et un mode de vie. Un ancrage culturel, d'artisanat et d'héritage fort mène notre démarche responsable d'économie circulaire et de solidarité, en valorisant le savoir-faire ancestral andin et français.

Upcycling

D'une part, MEUNE utilise cette pratique consistant à utiliser des stocks morts, des matériaux en fin de vie ou des vêtements finis comme base à adapter pour créer de nouveaux produits qui se distinguent de leur ancien aspect : une méthode communément appelée "upcycling". 

La transformation des vêtements est fondamentale pour son éthique. Elle marque un engagement déterminé en faveur de la circularité dans les réseaux de l'industrie de la mode, englobant l'approvisionnement en tissus, le processus de conception et la production de nos collections d'exception au cœur de Paris.

Artisanat Ancestral

D'autre part, MEUNE travaille avec des peuples autochtones d'Amérique du Sud pour mettre en avant et revaloriser leur culture et savoir faire ancestral du tissage artisanal. La créatrice, Nahir Sarsur, se rend deux fois par an en Argentine pour rendre visite à sa famille et dédie une partie de son voyage à rencontrer des tisserandes des communautés autochtones qui souhaitent collaborer avec MEUNE.

Nahir cocréa ainsi avec ces femmes les pièces qui viendront par la suite sublimer ses créations. MEUNE respecte cette collaboration et ne négocie pas avec les artisanes et accepte sans condition la valeur ainsi que les délais de production impartis qu'elles proposent pour leur travail.